WEFOUNDMalawi Offline Map (Golden Forge)

South Africa covers an area of well over a million square kilometres of the southern subcontinent. To the east, north and west it is bounded by the republics of Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, and enclosed within its borders are the kingdoms of Lesotho and Swaziland.

South Africa is a country rich in diversity, South Africa’s contrasts are strikingly apparent in the bewildering mix of culture and language. Variety is there, too, in the character of the cities and nature of the land. Eastwards from the modern metropolis of Johannesburg lies the rugged Escarpment which falls rapidly away from the humid, subtropical Lowveld with its world-famous Kruger National Park.

Southwards lies the Kwa-Zulu-Natal, with its own compliment of bushveld, wetland and marine reserves. Durban, a harbour city fringed by golden beaches, is the third largest conurbation in the country. In contrast to the string of coastal towns and resorts south of Durban, is the spectacular and unspoilt Wild Coast of the Eastern Cape. Along the southern shores of South Africa, lies the Garden Route, a place of gentle beauty, compromising seaside towns, forests and lakes, against the backdrop of the Outeniqua Mountains.